Ravi Ramakrishna, Professor of Mathematics and Department Chair featured in the Cornell Chronicle
Christopher Ré (Cornell BA 2001, computer science and mathematics) was named one of the 2015 MacArthur Fellows
AWM and Cornell University are pleased to announce that Pallavi Dani, will receive the 2016 -17 Ruth I. Michler Memorial Prize.
A Pi Day celebration was held beginning at 1:59 p.m. Monday, March 14, in Malott Hall, hosted by the Cornell student chapter of the Association for Women in Mathematics.
Malabika Pramanik, University of British Columbia Associate Professor and former Cornell University Michler Fellow is the recipient of the 2016 Krieger-Nelson Prize for her outstanding research contributions.
SLCAG, the Senior Leaders Climate Action Group, will focus on improving current climate trends by advancing public understanding of climate change and spurring innovative, cross-disciplinary solutions on campus and globally.
Alumni of the Cornell University Mathematics Department Thomas Church ’06 and Matthew Hirn ’04 were awarded 2016 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowships for their promising research.
As part of Professor Holm's service, she chaired the Committee on Education (CoE) for the last three years.
The Department of Mathematics and the Center for Applied Mathematics congratulate Simon A. Levin for receiving the National Medal of Science.
Fernando Codá Marques Ph.D. (2003) Cornell University has been awarded the 2016 AMS Oswald Veblen Prize.